As I start this blog, I have to respond to that often-asked question. No, the word knowledges with an “s” at the end is not an error. For years now I have used the word knowledges in the plural, and it makes people think. It also makes people irritable. I’m sure there are other responses too. But once you get used to the idea, you’ll begin to see that it makes a lot of sense.

 The purpose of this blog is to explore some of the arguments that support the idea of pluralistic knowledges. I have been meaning to write scholarly articles or even publish a book, but years have passed and I haven’t been able to put pen to paper. But this I can do. I can use this blog to post ideas and resources and links and theories. Gradually, over time, it should grow to “something of great constancy” as Shakespeare said in A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

I look forward to seeing whether it attracts anyone’s attention. I hope it does because I have a purpose for doing this. I will explain as we go on.

